• listserv
  • Facebook Social Icon

Join our Listserv

and follow us

around the web!

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Upcoming Events

Hill Lecture

Robin Lloyd, Writer and Editor for Scientific American, to Give 28 th Annual Hill Lecture at University of Tennessee

Where: 1200 Volunteer Boulevard

When: Tuesday, March 31, at 8 p.m.

Refreshments will be served before and after the lecture.

Robin Lloyd, a writer and editor for Scientific American and adjunct professor of science writing at New York University, will talk about “The End of Investigative Science Writing?” when she delivers the 28th annual Alfred and Julia Hill Lecture at the University of Tennessee. The event, which is free and open to the public, will take place on Tuesday, March 31, at 8 p.m. in the College of Nursing Auditorium on the UT campus.

STC-ETC annually grants the Blakely Award to recognize students' excellence in technical and scientific communication. The awards are offered in two categories: Technical & Professional Communication, and Science Writing. The Blakely Award is an opportunity for students to display their communication and writing skills, as well as strengthen their resumes with an official STC award.  

Please reload

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now