2020 Blakely Award Winners

STC-ETC annually grants the Blakely Award to recognize students' excellence in technical and scientific communication. The awards are offered in two categories: Technical & Professional Communication, and Science Writing. The Blakely Award is an opportunity for students to display their communication and writing skills, as well as strengthen their resumes with an official STC award.  

Join our Listserv, and follow us around the web!

  • listserv
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

Technical Writing Awards

Become a Member!

The key values of STC membership are access to best-in-class technical communication education and training programs, career development, professional networking opportunities, and exclusive member benefits.

Click Here to Join STC, and don't forget to select the

East Tennessee Chapter while signing up!

Science Writing - Graduate Awards

Ethan Barlow

Excellence for his technical writing undergraduate submission,

“Clean Communication for Powering the Era of Green Energy”

Emma Dixon

Merit for her science graduate submission,

“Ask a Scientist”

Science Writing - Undergraduate Awards

Nathaniel Bradley

Merit for his science undergraduate submission,

“The Modern Redhead Murders”

Holly Whited

Excellence for her science undergraduate submission,

“Unsung Heroes of Conservation”

  • listserv
  • Facebook Social Icon

Join our Listserv

and follow us

around the web!

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now